Analyze your training sessions to optimize them

How to train for a race? How to prepare a triathlon? How to make a training plan? Everything goes through the analysis of your sessions.

 

Two similar training sessions can place different constraints on your body. The Gutaï intensity crosses the parameters of your training to determine the different levels of constraint.

Let’s take the example of a cycling session of 10*5′ @91-105% critical power/ r 1′ @55-75% critical power, which was performed twice by the same athlete at 2 different times:

 

– Below is the Gutai intensity of session 1. This session was accompanied by a major effort that no longer allowed the body to recover during the counter exercise phases from the 7th interval. The athlete remains in Zone 4 without going down.

 

– Below is the Gutai intensity of session 2. The session was better tolerated, with more qualitative and marked recovery periods during the counter exercise phases. The last two intervals have put more strain on the body, which can be an interesting thing in the proper execution of the exercise.

 

This type of cross-analysis does not only determine whether the session was engaging. It also recalls that the same training can prove useful for the athlete (session 2) or, conversely, lead to significant fatigue which is not necessarily a guarantee of better quality (session 1).
#EveryDetailCounts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Analyser vos séances d’entraînement pour les optimiser

Comment s’entrainer pour une course ? Comment préparer un triathlon ? Comment faire un plan d’entrainement ? Tout passe par l’analyse de vos séances.

 

Deux séances d’entraînement similaires peuvent engendrer des contraintes différentes sur votre organisme. La Gutaï intensity croise les paramètres de votre entraînement pour déterminer les différents niveaux de contrainte.

Prenons l’exemple d’une séance vélo de 10*5′ @91-105% de puissance critique/ r 1′ @55-75% de puissance critique, qui a été effectuée 2 fois par le même athlète à 2 moments différents :

 

– Ci-dessous la Gutaï intensity de la séance 1. Cette séance s’est accompagnée d’un effort important qui ne permettait plus à l’organisme de récupérer lors des phases de contre exercice à partir du 7ème intervalle. L’athlète reste en effet en Zone 4 sans redescendre.

 

– Ci-dessous la Gutaï intensity de la séance 2. La séance a été mieux tolérée, on peut y voir des périodes de récupération plus qualitatives et plus marquées lors des phases de contre exercice. Les deux derniers intervalles ont plus fortement sollicités l’organisme, ce qui peut être une chose intéressante dans la bonne exécution de l’exercice.

 

Ce type d’analyse croisée ne permet pas seulement de déterminer si la séance a été sollicitante. Elle rappelle aussi qu’un même entraînement peut s’avérer utile pour l’athlète (séance 2) ou, à l’inverse, entraîner une fatigue importante qui n’est pas forcément gage de meilleure qualité (séance 1).
#EveryDetailCounts

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée.